STATE OF NEBRASKA

BOARD OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY

P.O. Box 94725, Lincoln, NE 68509 140 N. 8th St., #290, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 471-3595 or (800) 564-6111 FAX (402) 471-4484 Home Page: www.nbpa.ne.gov



Dave Heineman Governor

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release/ March 26, 2012

CONTACT: Dan Sweetwood, (402) 471-3595

Public Member James K. Rieker resignation effective at March 23, 2012 Board Meeting

Public Member Mr. James K. Rieker, Omaha, Nebraska submitted a resignation letter to Governor Dave Heineman on February 21, 2012 announcing he had accepted a new position with the North Carolina based Community Affordable Housing Equity Corporation. Mr. Rieker previously was the long time President/CEO of Midwest Housing Equity Group Inc. based in Omaha, Nebraska. The resignation was effective at the conclusion of the Board's March 23, 2012 meeting.

The Board recognized Jim for over four years of service to the Board, the accounting profession, and the citizens of Nebraska at the meeting. A resolution was read into the Board minutes by Chair Douglas Skiles, CPA, on his behalf. Within his resignation letter he commented, "...I have truly enjoyed the last four years on the Board and have learned more about accounting that I ever thought I would. The Board and staff at the Nebraska Board of Public Accountancy are some of the best and brightest in the country and it has been an honor to serve with them...'

Anyone interested in serving on the Board as a public member can contact Ms. Peg King within the Governor's Office at (402) 471-2244.



Chair, Doug Skiles with SecretaryJim Ríekei



Secretary Jim Rieker with Executive Director Dan Sweetwood

The Nebraska State Board of Public Accountancy administers public accountancy law in Nebraska. Six of the eight Board Members are certified public accountants with active permits to practice and two are members of the public. Information about licensed CPA's can be obtained by calling the Board office at (402) 471-3595.

Douglas Skiles, CPA Chair 2011-2012

Michael Wassinger, CPA Vice Chair. 2011-2012

Member

Richard Zacharia, CPA Thomas Obrist, CPA Kate King Wu, CPA Bernie Gutschewski Member Member

Member

Lori Druse, CPA Member