NEBRASKA BOARD OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY
P.O. Box 94725, Lincoln, NE 68509-4725
(402) 471-3595 or (800) 564-6111
Fax: (402) 471-4484

APPLICATION FOR FIRM PERMIT
FOR SOLE PROPRIETOR

CURRENT PERMITS EXPIRE JUNE 30. Deadline for reapplying is May 31.

If you are no longer practicing public accountancy as a sole proprietor, check this box, write in date closed, and
return this form to the Board's office. U Date closed: / /

Applications must be completed, signed and returned by Sole Proprietor, and have an original signature.
Incomplete applications will be returned unprocessed and deemed not to have been received.

Firm:

Owner: Owner Certificate #:
Address:

Phone: Fax #:

E-mail:

(Note: If you are practicing as another type of firm entity in Nebraska, you must contact the Board's office for
the appropriate forms and information. DO NOT send in this form - this form is for a sole proprietorship firm
permit only, and to register the firm's office and work space locations.)

How many full-time, permanent employees are employed by the firm?

DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS

1. In the last year, has your firm had any application for licensure denied, or any professional or vocational license
revoked or suspended, or has your firm signed any stipulation or consent order or agreement with a state or federal
agency, or been subject to any investigative or other disciplinary action regarding such a license in this state or any other
state or by the Federal government?

O No.

O Yes; Attached are details regarding type of license, name and location of licensing agency, violation charged,
action taken (including stipulation and consent orders), effective date of sanction, and any other pertinent
information.

2. In the last year, have you or your firm been named in a lawsuit as a defendant with respect to lawsuits involving you
or your Nebraska practice, regardless of where the lawsuit was filed?

O No.

O Yes. Attached are details regarding date of filing of lawsuit, name and location of the court, summary of
allegations, disposition of the lawsuit or status if still pending, and any other pertinent information.
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3. QUALITY ENHANCEMENT PROGRAM (QEP) REVIEW REQUIREMENTS (Title 288, Ch. 4, Sec. 006.07)
All firms must have undergone the Board’s QEP review program within the last three years in order to renew the firm’s
permit to practice. Please check one of the following statements that apply to your firm:

a. [ This firm has been reviewed under the Board’s QEP program; year of last review was
b. O This firm was granted an exemption under the Board’s QEP program in the following year:
c. O This firm has not issued any audits, reviews or compilations in the last 3 years.

d. O Other. Please explain:

According to Section 1-135 of the Public Accountancy Act of 1957, Revised, each office established or maintained for
the practice of public accounting in this state by (1) a CPA, (2) a partnership of CPAs, (3) a LLC of CPAs, (4) an
accountant from a foreign country, or (5) a corporation, SHALL BE REGISTERED ANNUALLY WITH THE BOARD.

A $50 fee is charged for each office in Nebraska. If your office is not in Nebraska, no fee is required.

Notification shall be given to the Board within thirty days of any change in manager of any office, and when any firm
changes its name, opens a new office or closes an office. Work space shall be registered with the Board within ten days
prior to first opening such work space, and the Board shall also be notified when such work space is closed for a period of

more than thirty days.

OFFICE LOCATIONS: Please list each office of the firm below.

Street Address (include City, State, Zip & E-mail) Fax Number Phone Number Office Manager

1% (Fee is $50)

2" (Fee is $50)

WORKSPACE:

Title 288, Chapter 10 defines "work space" as a temporary location maintained by a CPA or PA firm. Work space shall
be registered with the Board within ten days prior to first opening such work space, and the Board shall also be notified
when such work space is closed for a period of more than thirty days. Work spaces may not be advertised on permanent
window or door signs, display signs, building directories, letterhead, business cards or in telephone directories,
newspapers or other types of advertising. Professional staff of a firm may practice public accountancy in such work space
only on a part time basis. There is no fee for registering work space locations.

This firm has the following work space location(s):

Street Address (include City, State & Zip) Fax Number Phone Number Office Manager

1st

znd

CERTIFICATION:
I certify that I am the sole owner of this CPA firm and there are no other owners, licensed or non-licensed. I
certify that the statements made herein are true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Amount Remitted:

Firm Permit: $ NONE
Office Registration Fee: $ ($50 per) Signature
Total Remitted: $

Printed Name
Please make checks payable to:
Nebraska Board of Public
Accountancy. Date




