STATE OF NEBRASKA

BOARD OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY P.O. Box 94725, Lincoln, NE 68509 1526 K Street, Suite 410, Lincoln, NE 68508 (402) 471-3595/ FAX (402) 471-4484 Home Page: www.nbpa.nebraska.gov



Jim Pillen Governor

<u>NEWS RELEASE</u> For Immediate Release: May 28, 2024

CONTACT: Dan Sweetwood, (402) 471-3595

Rule Change to Allow 30 Months to Pass CPA Exam Approved

Regulations within NAC Title 288 Chapter 9 were recently amended and approved to increase the amount of time given to pass all four sections of the Uniform CPA Examination from 18 months to 30 months. The new regulations became effective on May 5, 2024.

If anyone has any questions or need clarifications of the amended regulation, do not hesitate to reach out to the Board office at (402) 471-3595 or at Kristen.Vanwinkle@Nebraska.gov.

The Nebraska State Board of Public Accountancy administers public accountancy law in Nebraska. Six of the eight Board Members are certified public accountants with active permits to practice and two are members of the public. Information about licensed CPA's can be obtained by calling the Board office at (402) 471-3595 or going to www.nbpa.nebraska.gov.